Search

What are the Mandatory Insurance Requirements in Illinois?

The State of Illinois imposes mandatory insurance requirements for drivers operating a motor vehicle in Illinois. According to the Illinois Secretary of State, an Illinois driver is in compliance with Illinois mandatory insurance law if they have vehicle liability insurance in the following minimum amounts: $25,000 - injury or death of one person in an accident; $50,000 - injury or death of more than one person in an accident; and $20,000 - damage to property of another person. Furthermore, an driver operating a motor vehicle in Illinois must always carry their insurance card in their vehicle and must show it upon request by any law enforcement officer. A driver or car owner's signature on

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
© 2020 Ball & McCann, P.C.
www.BallMcCannLaw.com

FOLLOW US:

  • Ball & McCann, P.C.
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Yelp Icon for Ball & McCann, P.C.
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google Places Social Icon